Environment

Span

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 06/11/2012 - 08:18.
Span

Greens

Submitted by lmcshane on Tue, 06/05/2012 - 22:43.
Greens
( categories: )

Ozone

Submitted by lmcshane on Fri, 05/25/2012 - 09:13.
Ozone
( categories: )

REAL Food -and the myth of Urban Agriculture

Submitted by lmcshane on Tue, 05/22/2012 - 08:28.
wedding_053.jpg

The re-imagining hype towards promoting local food, healthy living and reversing "food deserts" looks like a huge ruse to me (a tax strategy for land holding and covering up failed real estate investment schemes). Sure--it all sounds hunky-dory and idealistic, and there are some elements of the "vision" that have merit, but large-scale food production in NEO is not feasible. 

Loew Park

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 05/20/2012 - 19:02.
Loew Park
( categories: )

The ODOT saga continues

Submitted by Oldroser on Sat, 05/19/2012 - 20:58.

I haven't been updating this because I was spending a great deal of time researching environmental justice, one of the main goals of transportation. It requires providing timely and meaningful opportunities for participation and comment by representatives of potentially affected low income and minority communities and to address disproportionately high and adverse effects, including mitigation measures and consideration of alternatives that would avoid or reduce the disproportionately high and adverse effects.

Annuals

Submitted by lmcshane on Sat, 05/19/2012 - 06:18.
Annuals
( categories: )

Babies

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 05/14/2012 - 19:31.
Babies
( categories: )

Hoops

Submitted by lmcshane on Tue, 05/08/2012 - 09:20.
Hoops
( categories: )

Promise

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 04/29/2012 - 10:24.
Promise
( categories: )

Mania

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 04/16/2012 - 07:30.
Mania
( categories: )

Buried-unnamed tributary to Cuyahoga River

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 04/09/2012 - 21:03.
Buried-unnamed tributary to Cuyahoga River
( categories: )

Lab

Submitted by lmcshane on Sat, 04/07/2012 - 10:29.
Lab

DIKE 14 NATURE PRESERVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 03/26/2012 - 18:41.
03/28/2012 - 18:00
03/28/2012 - 19:30
Etc/GMT-5

DIKE 14 NATURE PRESERVE COMMITTEE MEETING

 

( categories: )

Shoots

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 03/25/2012 - 15:12.
Shoots
( categories: )

Overgrown

Submitted by lmcshane on Sat, 03/24/2012 - 10:57.
Overgrown
( categories: )

POP

Submitted by lmcshane on Thu, 03/22/2012 - 05:08.
POP
( categories: )

Morning

Submitted by lmcshane on Wed, 03/21/2012 - 08:52.
Morning
( categories: )

Rain

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 03/18/2012 - 09:03.
Rain
( categories: )

GREENest Neighborhood?? The INCINERATOR still makes $en$e?

Submitted by lmcshane on Tue, 03/13/2012 - 10:25.

The City of Cleveland has proclaimed 2012--the Year of Local Food. 

What major food and energy initiatives has the City rolled out?

( categories: )

Springtime in CLE

Submitted by lmcshane on Sat, 03/10/2012 - 20:40.

( categories: )

Rubble

Submitted by lmcshane on Sat, 03/10/2012 - 20:29.
Rubble
( categories: )

EVIL politicians

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 03/04/2012 - 19:45.
EVIL politicians
( categories: )

Angles

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 03/04/2012 - 10:05.
Angles
( categories: )

Stone Man

Submitted by lmcshane on Fri, 03/02/2012 - 19:17.
Stone Man

 

( categories: )