Environment

Mania

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 04/16/2012 - 07:30.
Mania
( categories: )

Buried-unnamed tributary to Cuyahoga River

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 04/09/2012 - 21:03.
Buried-unnamed tributary to Cuyahoga River
( categories: )

Lab

Submitted by lmcshane on Sat, 04/07/2012 - 10:29.
Lab

DIKE 14 NATURE PRESERVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 03/26/2012 - 18:41.
03/28/2012 - 18:00
03/28/2012 - 19:30
Etc/GMT-5

DIKE 14 NATURE PRESERVE COMMITTEE MEETING

 

( categories: )

Shoots

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 03/25/2012 - 15:12.
Shoots
( categories: )

Overgrown

Submitted by lmcshane on Sat, 03/24/2012 - 10:57.
Overgrown
( categories: )

POP

Submitted by lmcshane on Thu, 03/22/2012 - 05:08.
POP
( categories: )

Morning

Submitted by lmcshane on Wed, 03/21/2012 - 08:52.
Morning
( categories: )

Rain

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 03/18/2012 - 09:03.
Rain
( categories: )

GREENest Neighborhood?? The INCINERATOR still makes $en$e?

Submitted by lmcshane on Tue, 03/13/2012 - 10:25.

The City of Cleveland has proclaimed 2012--the Year of Local Food. 

What major food and energy initiatives has the City rolled out?

( categories: )

Springtime in CLE

Submitted by lmcshane on Sat, 03/10/2012 - 20:40.

( categories: )

Rubble

Submitted by lmcshane on Sat, 03/10/2012 - 20:29.
Rubble
( categories: )

EVIL politicians

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 03/04/2012 - 19:45.
EVIL politicians
( categories: )

Angles

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 03/04/2012 - 10:05.
Angles
( categories: )

Stone Man

Submitted by lmcshane on Fri, 03/02/2012 - 19:17.
Stone Man

 

( categories: )

City Disease

Submitted by lmcshane on Sat, 02/25/2012 - 15:18.
City Disease
( categories: )

Not one more dime...

Submitted by lmcshane on Tue, 01/31/2012 - 21:36.

Cleveland City Council folks are being evasive--they know that the shady contractor Peter Tien has asked the Mayor and Council's approval for some up front money.  Fortunately, Ohio Citizen Action (and to his credit, Councilman Brian Cummins) are on top of the shell game:

 

The "State of Indian Nations" Address Examines Native American Issues - its not R - republican D - democrat its I - for indian

Submitted by Quest-News-Serv... on Sun, 01/29/2012 - 04:18.

VIDEO - The National Congress of American Indians (NCAI) President Jefferson Keel delivered the annual "State of Indian Nations" Address Thursday morning, just two days after President Obama's "State of the Union" Address.

Mr. Keel spoke to a live studio audience of tribal citizens and leaders, Congressional employees, federal government officials, students and advocates. Representative Tom Cole (R-OK), an enrolled member of the Chickasaw Nation, provided the Congressional response.

( categories: )

Ohio EPA Extends Public Comment Period for Cleveland Public Power’s Proposed Gasification Plant

Submitted by lmcshane on Wed, 01/25/2012 - 20:13.
02/23/2012 - 13:00
02/23/2012 - 13:59
Etc/GMT-5

Ohio EPA Extends Public Comment Period Regarding Draft Air Permit for
Cleveland Public Power’s Proposed Gasification Plant

The public comment period concerning a draft air permit for a proposed municipal solid waste gasification plant in Cleveland has been extended to February 23, 2012.

Mergansers

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 01/16/2012 - 19:11.
Mergansers

( categories: )

Tunnels

Submitted by lmcshane on Sat, 01/14/2012 - 12:06.
Tunnels

Staying warm--underground.

( categories: )

Claude Cornett's testimony at Estabrook Rec Center 1.9.2012

Submitted by lmcshane on Wed, 01/11/2012 - 04:55.

The public testimony of the Ohio EPA hearing held at Estabrook included exhaustive research by Claude Cornett.  This testimony is available here:
http://www.cornettenv.org/1-9-2012-ComPermitIncin.htm

Other comments submitted for the record will be updated to this site once the Ohio EPA mails the testimony to me.

Power

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 01/08/2012 - 13:51.
( categories: )

Winter

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 01/02/2012 - 18:26.
Winter
( categories: )